Your locally owned, hometown flooring showroom.
  • About Us

Reviews

Read testimonials & reviews of what our customers say about us!Read testimonials & reviews of what our customers say about us!
We had LVP flooring installed

Carpet Masters was absolutely wonderful. They are so professional and did a fantastic job. We love our new flooring and recommend them very highly!

- Nancy C.
Longmont, CO
09/18/2017


Another great performance by Carpet Masters

Basically, when purchasing carpeting, hardwood flooring, tile, etc. most companies offer the same product by the same manufactures such as Armstrong, Mohawk, Legacy, etc.

What separates Carpet Masters of Colorado from the pack is their ability to listen, ask questions, tune in, and understand what the customer would like to accomplish. We recently contracted with Carpet Masters for the fifth time. Our four previous experiences were very positive having used their service for carpeting and tiling projects.

We elected to remove the carpet from the home and after determining what color and what “type of a look” we wanted for the floor, we selected Armstrong Luxury Vinyl Plank or what is referred to as LVP. I can't say enough about our representative Nate, the installers (Carlos and Javier) and the professionalism and service all parties extended to my wife and me. Their dedication to the details is what makes the difference in a install and a flawless install. The arrived as scheduled, worked hard, remained professional and carried out their duties with a positive and can do attitude. The follow up by Nate to insure our complete satisfaction is again what makes Carpet Masters a pleasure to do business with.

Thank you again Carpet Masters for a great job. We appreciate your attention to the details and we highly recommend your company to those needing carpeting, flooring, and tiling.

Thanks for the great service.

- Mike M.
Longmont, CO
02/13/2018


Very professional.

This was my first time using Carpet Master. I hired them to install my carpeting and pile for my home. The staff was very friendly and professional. I found them to be efficient in their work, everything looks great! Carpet Master makes sure to communicate with you and works with your schedule. The crew who came to do the job worked in a timely manner, were kind and made sure to clean up after the project was completed. I would definitely use their service again, you'll be very happy with their work!

- Amiee P.
Longmont, CO
12/05/2017


Professional, thorough and excellent!

Carpet Masters took out carpeting and put in a vinyl floor that looks like wood. We went into their office, and they gave us some samples so we could choose a pattern we liked. Then Mishelle came out and measured our home--and double-checked to make sure it was what we wanted--and then we scheduled the time for service. We scheduled the work--expected to take 4-5 days--for when my wife and I would be gone. They took less time, however. The installers are some of the very reliable people working there--and we were very, very pleased with their work when we got home. The flooring is a change from carpeting, but we like it!

- Sonny C.
Longmont, CO
10/05/2017


First Time Using Them, But Definitely Not the Last!

Carpet Masters installed wall to wall carpeting throughout my entire house. They did an excellent job. From the beginning, when I met with them to decide on what I wanted, to the installation, they exceeded my expectations. Their technicians were professional, efficient and competent. They were very courteous and customer-oriented. The company also offers very good prices. This was my first time using their services, but it won't be the last!

- James R.
Longmont, CO
09/15/2017


Excellent Service!

I have used the services of Carpet Masters five times over the past years and they always do excellent work. Most recently they installed tiles in my bathroom. The installer who came to do the work was fabulous. He was professional and efficient and everything turned out really well. They have great customer service and are responsive. I am very happy with the service they provide.

- Nicki R.
Denver, CO
06/16/2017


Pleased With The Results!

I was absolutely pleased with Carpet Masters! I was in need of new carpet and called them up to check prices. The whole process of ordering to installation was wonderful and easy. I am very pleased with the results. Mishelle was great! Go to them for your carpet needs!

- Denise P.
Longmont, CO
04/28/2017


Very Knowledgeable!

The salespeople at Carpet Masters were excellent. They had a good grasp of the advantages and disadvantages of the various types of carpet they had in stock, which was incredibly helpful for us in our decision-making process. Throughout the time we worked with them, they were very responsive. Before making our decision, we did a lot of competitive shopping regarding price, and Carpet Masters had the best value for price that we could find. Additionally, the turnaround between ordering and getting the carpet installed was fast. And, most importantly, the carpet is fantastic!

- Gayle P.
Longmont, CO
04/07/2017


Professional, Quick, Efficient

Carpet Masters have been taking care of my projects for many years, almost a decade I would say. They are very good at what they do. They gave good recommendations and feedback about what I needed to be done. Their technicians who came out to do the installation were very professional, quick and efficient. There was some minor problem during the job which they were prompt to locate and take care of. Overall, I have been quite satisfied with them.

- Dick V.
Longmont, CO
03/30/2017



Beautiful Results

I used Carpet Masters around ten years ago and was happy with their service then, so I'd had them back recently to do a job installing laminate floor and carpet. The end result is beautiful! They did a good job then and a good job now. I didn't even shop around because i knew how good their service was. I think they are very agreeable and would recommend them to others.

- Chris G.
Longmont, CO
03/17/2017


Best carpet installation I've ever seen

I've been in construction for 20 years now and after working with Carpet Masters for the first time recently I can say that this is the best carpet installation I've ever seen. They did such a good job. I will definitely stick with them for future jobs. They've got tighter lines than I've ever seen anyone do. It looks awesome. The price was really good. We've shopped around and they were the best price we found, and definitely for the quality. The administrative staff and the technicians are both friendly and professional. I'd definitely recommend them for carpet installation if you want the best quality at the lowest price.

- Andrew P.
Longmont, CO
01/18/2017


Fantastic Results!

Carpet Masters re-tiled my bathroom and put down new carpet on 2 levels inside of my home. They did what I needed to be done. They were easy to work with. I also like how their staff were able to give me ideas and different choices to choose from. I had a budget and they made sure to stay within my limits. The results are fantastic!

- Jen A.
Longmont , CO
12/02/2016


A provider that can be counted on!

We have been using Carpet Masters for a few years now and have always been very satisfied with them. I appreciate that they give straight up, honest input and they have always suggested the right product for specific needs. All of the technicians arrive right on time and they're always very polite, professional, and courteous. I think they are a great value and, while they're not the cheapest, they are excellent! They are reliable, dependable, and I highly recommend them!

- Bobby K.
Longmont, CA
11/30/2016


So pleased with their services!

Carpet Masters did such an amazing job for me I am happy to leave a review. They are so knowledgeable and that is just one thing that really stands out for me. I can be confident in their service as well as in their techniques and products used. Another thing is that they are so accommodating and really quite easy to deal with. I mean everyone there is just so nice and very friendly. From the front office on down thru to the workers. Everyone there is polite and very professional. We had a great crew come out and they did a fantastic job. They arrived on time and didn't waste anytime getting right to work Over all, I am so satisfied with the way everything came out. They provide an excellent service and at a great value. I absolutely recommend them as well as rate them 5 out of 5 stars across the board!!

- Sharon T.
Boulder, CO
08/23/2016


Longtime happy customers

We have bought carpet and tile from the people over at Carpet Masters and they are just always very good to us. They have really high quality products and the product lasts which is really great. The installation is always hassle free and they do such a great job every time. When they finish they do a very thorough clean up which is much appreciated. The floor always looks fantastic after they do their work and we would not go anywhere else to buy carpet or tile.

- Dave B.
Lyons, CO
07/12/2016


Great!

The installer from Carpet Masters was great. This was our first time using them. We purchased 25 yards of flooring from them. I liked that the installer was timely, stuck to what he said he would do and where he would do it.

- Audrey W.
Longmont, CO
05/12/2016


Great flooring install, very professional.

Carpet Masters tore up carpet and old wood laminate flooring and then put new laminate down in my kitchen, bedroom, hall, dining room and living room.
We were in kind of an emergency to get it laid because my husband was coming home in a wheel chair and we only had ten days to get it done and they were fantastic. I called up and I was fortunate enough to talk to Robert. I went up the same day, picked out flooring and he said he was going back to installation instead of sales so I asked him if he would install it and he did. He is very professional, he did an outstanding job and he was willing to do little extra too. He is a really good employee for the company.

- Dianna W.
Broomfield, CO
05/10/2016


Professional, positive company providing great products!

I bought a carpet from Carpet Masters and they installed it. I liked that throughout the whole process they were professional, knowledgeable, experienced, and just a great business. Their prices were comparable to all their competitors. Mishelle was very knowledgeable on all the products and knew how to meet my needs. I told her what I wanted and she was knowledgeable enough to recommend this and that and pick up the right products based on my needs. She also did a follow-up call before and after the installation.

The installation process went very well; they were prompt, neat, and they left my house they way they found it. Roger was the leader of the installers and he was very knowledgeable and professional. He was a good leader and you could tell that his team enjoyed working with him. He ensured that things were the way I liked them and let me know where they were every step of the way. He even called me back to the house to make sure they had put all the furniture back correctly. If I was a little bit picky on where I wanted something, he and his crew were more than willing to help. I could barely tell they were there! I would definitely recommend Carpet Masters to a friend.

- Pam K.
Longmont, CO
05/06/2016


The best it can be!

If you are searching for a quality flooring experience; look no more!!! Do yourself a favor and go for the best right here. We have done all kinds of flooring business with Carpet Masters over the last 15 years and have always had the most professional service and product we could have hoped for. These people stand by their workmanship; we can attest to that.

It's hard not to sound like a commercial. This family owned business is a huge success because it focuses on floors. With all the challenges of the various kinds of builders out there, you need to hire professional floor people to ensure that your flooring update is done correctly. You won't regret using Carpet Masters of Longmont.

- Cindy N.
Broomfield, CO
11/04/2015


A job well done!

Carpet Masters was recommended to me by a friend whose husband builds high-end homes. I hired them to install a tile back-splash in the kitchen, porcelain tile in two bathrooms, and vinyl in the kitchen and laundry room. It all turned out beautifully, and the house looks much better! They delivered as they said they would, and I thought that the value was good for the work I had done. I look at it and think "Why didn't I do this earlier?" Money well spent!

- Marlys J.
Longmont, CO
07/13/2015


Excellent installation and customer service.

This was my second time using Carpet Masters. They did an excellent job in carpet installation. Everything was perfect.They were very professional. I didn't have to supervise them at all. The price is reasonable. They did extra covering of the flooring before they put the carpet on. They were right on time. They came the day they said they would, which is very important. I had no issues. I highly recommend them.

- Linda C.
Boulder, CO
06/12/2015


Master craftsmen.

Carpet Masters are fabulous. They came in and were master craftsmen as far as getting edges around the tile and getting the grout. They were very professional and good. I'd recommend them.

- Denise S.
Longmont, CO
05/26/2015


I am very happy to find someone in my hometown that was able to care for my needs. They were kind people!

I had gone into the Carpet Masters store and talked to a gentleman who helped me with tile selection. Then the owner called me, I had already taken some tile samples, and did the measurements on the three rooms I wanted to be done. He helped me considerably and I was a bit hesitant on colors. But, he helped me with that, too. Then, he set up a time when a tile layer would come. Every worker he recommended, from tile installation and then a person to stretch the carpet, was prompt, on time, and checked with me a couple of times to see if everything was okay. I was extremely happy with them. I have already referred them to another friend of mine and she was also very impressed with their service and she is going to get a carpet soon!

- Joyce B.
Longmont, CO
04/30/2015


Love them, will use again.

I have nothing but good things to say about Carpet Masters! I recently purchased a house that had dog urine all over the carpet. I have three small children, and the kids are always all over the carpet playing, so it was horrifying to move into the house. I went to Carpet Masters in a pinch, and they came immediately to give us a quote. They were in and out in two days, and they gave us beautiful carpet of great quality. The service was fantastic, and the owner is spectacular. I definitely plan on going back to them to put granite in my kitchen.

- Brandi S.
Firestone, CO
04/16/2015


Professional custom tile work.

This was my first time using Carpet Masters. They did what they said they were going to do. They were great communicators. I am very happy with the end results. They did a tile backsplash in my kitchen. They were on time, knowledgeable, thorough, and cleaned up after themselves. I recommend them.

- Michelle S.
Longmont, CT
02/18/2015


Excellent! Extremely happy with our carpet installation.

This was our first time using Carpet Masters and it was an excellent experience. Mishelle is actually an old coworker of mine, and I wanted to work with her when I found out she was now with Carpet Masters.

Carpet Masters installed a medium thickness Nylon carpet in our upstairs, downstairs, and hallway. The installers were fantastic. They were wonderful, polite, and took very good care of our furniture. Our furniture is relatively expensive, so we were happy that no damage was done when it was moved around. It took them between 6 and 8 hours to perform the service.

My wife and I were extremely pleased. Our place looks even better now with our new carpet installation.

- Eddie T.
Longmont, CO
09/12/2014


They did the job right

The Carpet Masters installed wood flooring throughout my house and they really did a great job. After they installed the floor, there was a small issue where the floor was creaking when you walked over it, but they happily took it back and replaced it free of charge. They wanted to make sure we got what we wanted and I really appreciated that kind of service.

- Glenn H.
Longmont, CO
08/21/2014


Highly recommend, great customer service

This is the second time we have purchased products from Tom and Carpet Masters. Our first experience was so good there was no question that we would come back when we remolded our bathroom. Tom and the staff are very knowledgeable not only on the products they sell but also on installation. I am a do it yourselfer and never have tiled, Tom explained what needed to be done. He also let me take home a piece of composite for the cap around the shower pan and return what I did not use. (had to cut it to fit) which never would have happened in a big box store.

- Tim & Denise N.
Longmont, CO
05/08/2014


Thrilled with service from beginning to end

Carpet Masters installed some linoleum and laminated floors for me. It was very easy and I had things that kept coming up and had to keep postponing. They were very flexible and worked with my schedule. They helped me with my choices and patterns. I am happy with the outcome. My floor looks beautiful. I will continue to use their service.

- Cathy S.
Longmont, CO
03/28/2014


Couldn't be more pleased!

Everyone we dealt with -- Tom in the showroom and Alex and Jason, who installed our carpet -- were all extremely professional and respectful. The installation went smoothly over two days and their skill and experience were evident in the beautiful job they did.

- Andrea F.
Longmont, CO
03/05/2014


A great experience!

I've used Carpet Masters over the years, and recently I got carpet, tile and a small area of wood flooring from them as part of a remodeling project at my home. They installed the carpet, and it looks wonderful.

I was able to go to some of their larger warehouses and get samples. They were able to order for me several times, and they sent their drivers back down to get the additional orders we needed. They made extra effort to get the products to us in a timely manner, and everyone was friendly. It was clear what the charges were.

They have a really nice selection in their store. You can look locally and take samples. If they don't have a sample available, they will get one for you. The materials are very accessible, which was nice. With Carpet Masters we really have a great selection locally, and it's a great opportunity to support local merchants.

- Nancy B.
Longmont, CO
03/05/2014


It was fantastic!

They replaced my carpet throughout my house and it turned out great. I liked their friendliness, eagerness to help, and that they did all the moving of the furniture. It was fantastic!

- Linda R.
Longmont, CO
02/14/2014



I recommend them without hesitation!

Carpet Masters installed tile and carpet for me. They also installed tile around my fire place. The installation went very well. They were very helpful in terms of picking styles and colors. Everything looks very good. I would recommend them without hesitation.

- Rick S.
Longmont, CO
02/11/2014


Great service!

Carpet Masters was absolutely fantastic, they were on time, they did not hesitate to answer any questions that I had and most importantly, they were always professional and courteous in all that they did. I will recommend them to many of my friends.

- Keith V.
Denver, CO
02/07/2014


A quality product and a quality service!

I am 110 percent pleased with the work Carpet Masters has done for us. Our church was flooded, and when we did the bid for the carpet work, Carpet Masters came in the lowest. They have done some work for us already, and they will do more when the construction on the church is complete.

When there was a miscommunication about when the project would be completed, I called with my concern and it was taken care of ASAP. They have done what they said they would at the time they told us.

With Carpet Masters the price is there, the quality is there and their biggest priority is customer service. The crew is very knowledgeable, and they provide you with a quality product. Working with Carpet Masters so far has been an awesome experience!

- Jim D.
Erie, CO
11/12/2013


Easier than expected

Carpet Masters did the usual carpet installation and we had the responsibility of moving table tops and stuff like that but they moved the heavy stuff. Turned out great. They were easy to deal with and had extremely professional installers.

- Jerry & Alice C.
Longmont, CO
09/06/2013


Phenomenal work. I can't wait to hire them again.

Carpet Masters tiled three bathrooms and a walkway for us. They got it done super fast and the craftsmanship is beyond measure. It looks fabulous. I have a brand new baby and they worked around me and my schedule to get it done. I even noticed a small area at the base where we hadn't removed something and they were very quick to take it out and put it in the way I wanted it. They went above and beyond.

They came highly recommended to us. We had a quote and an installation schedule with somebody I did not have the same comfort level with. When they came recommended to us we decided to check them out before going ahead. We went with them after meeting Ken Pellett. We felt comfortable with him and were extremely happy to jump ship and move forward with Carpet Masters instead. Ken's installers, Dave and Scott, did excellent work. They're great and I can't wait to tell everyone about them.

- Erin G.
Loveland, CO
08/26/2013


Customer service friendly and attentive to our needs

Carpet Masters redid 75% of the carpet in our new 5,000 square foot house and they did a great job. Mishelle was easy to work with, helpful, accommodating, and kept to our tight schedule. They were the most reliable of our contractors. They really came through to attend to our needs.

- Laura H.
Olathe, CO
08/08/2013


Absent of worry!

Carpet Masters was only thing I didn't have to worry about during our move. We bought a house while we were still in Minnesota and so we weren't here to be able to supervise whatsoever. Mishelle took over and got the carpeting and tile done for me. It looks wonderful! They have great attention to detail. I can't say enough about the company or Mishelle. She's fantastic. I would go back again!

- Sara O.
Thonton, CO
08/07/2013


Worry free experience.

This was my first time using Carpet Masters. They did both my carpet and tiles. Everything worked out exactly as planned. The tile layer was excellent and the carpet guy was in and out. They were very timely, cleaned up after themselves, came when they were supposed to come and left when they were supposed leave.

Carpet Masters is excellent. They will go ahead and take care of you.

- Stephen S.
Longmont, CO
07/18/2013


Great installation, and excellent followup.

Carpet Masters installed tiles for me and reset my carpet to make it fit better. They did both of these things very well, and made sure to do a thorough followup shortly after completion. They are even providing me with grout cleaning products for upkeep in the future! I really appreciate this extra gesture and the overall experience.

- Bob & Sharon H.
Longmont, CO
07/16/2013


Very good.

They put carpet down in our whole home. They did everything they said they would do. They met our time frame. Nate was fantastic, he set everything up and made it happen. Tom assisted us as well.

- Karen H.
Longmont, CO
07/12/2013


Very pleased with Carpet Masters and would recommend them highly.

Carpet Masters helped with our basement remodel and carpeted our entire house. We bought the home and the carpet was in bad shape. They took out the old carpet and put in new carpet before we moved into the house.

We were still in Nebraska at the time so Carpet Masters was very cooperative. The pricing was great, they answered all our questions, and they were always helpful. The installation was great.

- Charlene H.
Longmont, CO
06/05/2013


Very great

Carpet Masters did a great job. Working with the estimator, he explained it all well. The two jobs the installers did were linoleum and carpet. It's excellent! I'm very happy.

- Larry P.
Longmont, CO
05/06/2013


They are great to work with.

I have been in there numerous times searching for either carpet or hardwood floors for my home. They've been very helpful with helping me decide which would work best for me in my home. They also put in tile around my fireplace did an excellent job.

- Tonya E.
Longmont, CO
04/26/2013


Very dependable and professional

Carpet Masters ordered carpet and installed it. They did a great job.

- Christy K.
Longmont, CO
04/08/2013


They are great.

We've worked with Carpet Masters for a long time. They do our tile and our carpet, and they are the best. Ken, the salesman, is super great with our clients. He has top of the line tile and carpet installers who pay lots of attention to detail.

- Chad G.
Boulder, CO
04/04/2013


I have used them multiple times, they are great.

They are always very helpful. They're willing to help me problem solve and find the right product for me.

- Jean T.
Longmont, CO
03/19/2013